Hey, It’s Photo Friday!

I’ve mentioned before the archive I inherited a few years back when a staff member retired. It contains press clippings, magazine articles, slides, negatives- and loads of photos! Many of the pics are press photos designed to inform about PBS shows and series. Some offer a deeper look into PBS’ history. Some have zero context and just present a photo with no caption or explanation.

This one seemed to be of the latter ilk but I found one name written on the back – Julia Child. I must admit I didn’t recognize the longtime culinary queen when I first looked at the photo but, yes, that’s her. Where the picture was taken or why it is in the archive, I can’t say for certain. I would guess it was included in a press packet as a publicity still for one of her many cooking shows.