Hey, It’s Photo Friday!

Some time back, PBS presented a show for kids called Dragon Tales. It was very popular but, like many popular things, faded and now we no longer air it (for various reasons).

A small reminder of the series is this framed animation cel that someone here at UNC-TV acquired along the way. It now sits on a small shelf near our printer, so I see it on a daily basis. Is it an original or a reproduction? I’m not 100% certain but, since I’ve always loved animation, I get a kick out of something like this and simply wanted to share it with you.

The cel depicts Zak & Wheezie being ensnared by Ord, with his pal Max riding on his back. (Also – apologies for the unfortunate camera angle; it was the best shot I could get without reflection.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

